Police & Fire Commissioners

The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners is created by state law. The Mayor appoints three members, one of which is designated as the chairperson. The Commissioners meet as needed, about 6-7 times per year. The Commissioners have the authority to hire, fire, and discipline police officers.

Police Commission Rules and Regulations -  Effective 10/24/23

**Rules and Regulation Update:
Fire & Police Commissioners include:

  • Joseph Kelley
  • John Sunderland
  • Deadra Woods Stokes