Fire Protection Districts

Fire protection districts

The Village of Frankfort is served by multiple Fire Protection DContentImage_FireMuseumistricts. Most properties are located within the Frankfort Fire Protection District, while some are located within the boundaries of the Mokena Fire Protection District, and others within the Monee Fire Protection District. The Frankfort Fire Protection District also serves many areas outside the Village of Frankfort, including parts of Mokena, Frankfort Square and Green Garden Township. Each fire district is a separate taxing body, governed by their own elected Board of Trustees, and operates independent of the Village of Frankfort.